Close

Accessibility Options

Text Size
-A
A
A+
Listen to Page
Night Reading
On
Contrast

Color Themes

  • Blue
    (Default)

  • Gold

  • Green

  • Red

  • Grey

Latest News

FAQ

Filter by

All

Value Added Tax (or VAT) is an indirect tax. Occasionally you might also see it referred to as a type of general consumption tax. In a country which has a VAT, it is imposed on most supplies of goods and services that are bought and sold.

VAT is one of the most common types of consumption tax found around the world. Over 150 countries have implemented VAT (or its equivalent, Goods and Services Tax), including all 29 European Union members, Canada, New Zealand, Australia, Singapore and Malaysia.

VAT is charged at each step of the ‘supply chain’. Ultimate consumers generally bear the VAT cost while businesses collect and account for the tax, in a way acting as a tax collector on behalf of the government.

A business pays the government the tax that it collects from the customers while it may also receive a refund from the government on tax that it has paid to its suppliers. The net result is that tax receipts to government reflect the ‘value add’ throughout the supply chain.
A sales tax is also a consumption tax, just like VAT. For the general public there may be no observable difference between how the two types of taxes work, but there are some key differences. In many countries, sales taxes are only imposed on transactions involving goods. In addition, sales tax is only imposed on the final sale to the consumer. This contrasts with VAT which is imposed on goods and services and is charged throughout the supply chain, including on the final sale. VAT is also imposed on imports of goods and services so as to ensure that a level playing field is maintained for domestic providers of those same goods and services.

Many countries prefer a VAT over sales taxes for a range of reasons. Importantly, VAT is considered a more sophisticated approach to taxation as it makes businesses serve as tax collectors on behalf of the government and cuts down on misreporting and tax evasion.
The UAE Federal and Emirate governments provide citizens and residents with many different public services – including hospitals, roads, public schools, parks, waste control, and police services. These services are paid for from the government budgets. VAT will provide the UAE with a new source of income which will contribute to the continued provision of high quality public services into the future. It will also help government move towards its vision of reducing dependence on oil and other hydrocarbons as a source of revenue.
The UAE is part of a group of countries which are closely connected through “The Economic Agreement Between the GCC States” and “The GCC Customs Union”. The GCC group of nations have historically worked together in designing and implementing new public policies as such a collaborative approach is best for the region.
The standard rate of VAT in the UAE is 5%.
Businesses are responsible for carefully documenting their business income and costs and associated VAT charges. Registered businesses and traders charge VAT to all of their customers at the prevailing rate and incur VAT on goods / services that they buy from suppliers. The difference between these sums is reclaimed or paid to the government.
VAT, as a general consumption tax, is applied at 5% to all transactions of goods and services unless specifically exempt in Article 46 of the Federal Decree-Law No. (8) of 2017 on Value Added Tax or subject to a rate of 0% as per Article 45 of the Federal Decree-Law.
VAT is intended to help improve the economic base of the country. Therefore, there are rules that require businesses to be clear about how much VAT you are paying for each transaction. Consumers should have the required information to decide whether to buy something or not.
Any person is able to object to a decision of the Federal Tax Authority.

As a first step, the person shall request the FTA to reconsider its decision. Such request of reconsideration has to be made within 20 business days from the date the person was notified of the original decision of the FTA, and the FTA will have 20 business days from receipt of such application to provide its revised decision.

If the person is not satisfied with the revised decision of the FTA, it will be able to object to the Tax Disputes Resolution Committee which will be set up for these purposes. Objections to the Committee will need to be submitted within 20 business days from the date the person was notified of the FTA’s revised decision, and the person must pay all taxes and penalties subject of objection before

objecting to the Committee. The Committee will typically be required to give its decision regarding the objection within 20 business days from its receipt.

As a final step, if the person is not satisfied with the decision of the Committee, the person may challenge its decision before the competent court. The appeal must be made within 20 business days from the date of the appellant being notified of the Committee’s decision.
Log into the FTA e-Services portal via E-SERVICES, and go to EDIT on the VAT section and enter your Customs Registration Number. This will automatically update your records.
If you have been allocated a “Provisional TRN” and this has been communicated to you by email, you will receive the Tax Registration Certificate after the FTA has fully reviewed your application.

A residential building is a building or part thereof that is intended and designed for occupation by individuals, and mainly includes buildings which can be occupied by any person as main place of residence. It does not include:

  • Any place that is not a building fixed to the ground and can be moved without being damaged.
  • Any building that is used as a hotel, motel, bed and breakfast establishment, or hospital or the like.
  • A serviced apartment for which services in addition to the supply of accommodation are provided.
  • Any building constructed or converted without lawful authority.
A commercial building is any building or part thereof that is not a residential building. Examples would be offices, warehouses, hotels, shops, etc.
A supply of real estate may include the sale, lease or giving the right in any real estate.
The first supply of a new residential building within the first three years of it being constructed is zero-rated. All subsequent supplies are exempt, even if within the first three years.
All supplies of commercial properties are subject to VAT at 5%, and this includes all buildings or parts thereof that are not residential buildings.
The owners of residential buildings who only make exempt supplies do not have to register for VAT if they do not have any taxable business activities. Where owners have taxable business activities, they should consider their obligations further.

The owner of any building that is not residential, will have to register if the value of the supplies over the preceding 12 months exceeds AED 375,000 or it is expected that they will exceed AED 375,000 over the coming 30 days.
An owner of a residential building is not able to recover VAT in respect of expenses related to the exempt supply of the residential building.

An owner of a commercial building is generally able to recover VAT in respect of expenses related to the supply of the commercial building.
The rent or sale of a residential part of the building shall be treated as zero-rated or exempt, depending on whether this is a first supply within the first three years of completion of construction or a subsequent supply.

The rent or sale of a commercial part of the building shall be treated as subject to VAT at 5%.

Tax that cannot be directly attributed to exempt supplies or taxable supplies should be apportioned, and only the portion relating to the taxable supplies (at 0% and 5%) may be recovered
The rent of a residential building will generally be exempt from VAT.

The rent of a commercial building will be subject to VAT at 5%

Entries : 20 out of 192

Do you find this content helpful ?

Yes No
Page last updated: : Nov 01, 2021
Number of hits : 4714 hits

أغلق

سهولة التصفح

حجم النص
-A
A
A+
استمع إلى الصفحة
القراءة الليلية
شغل
النقيض

ثيمات اللون

  • أزرق
    (الرئيسية)

  • ذهبي

  • أخضر

  • أحمر

  • رمادي

آخر الأخبار

الأسئلة الشائعة

تصفية حسب:

الكلّ

ضريبة القيمة المضافة هي ضريبة غير مباشرة. قد يُشار إلى هذه الضريبة في بعض الأحيان كنوع من أنواع ضريبة الاستهلاك. وتفرض في الدول ذات نظام ضريبة القيمة المضافة، على معظم توريدات السلع والخدمات التي يتم شراؤها وبيعها.

ضريبة القيمة المضافة هي واحدة من أكثر ضرائب الاستهلاك شيوعاً حول العالم، حيث تطبّق أكثر من 150 دولة ضريبة القيمة المضافة (أو ما يعادلها: ضريبة السلع والخدمات)، بما فيها جميع الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي والبالغ عددها 29 دولة، بالإضافة إلى كندا ونيوزيلندا وأستراليا وسنغافورة وماليزيا.

تُفرض ضريبة القيمة المضافة في كل مرحلة من مراحل "سلسلة التوريد". وبشكل عام، فإن المستهلك النهائي هو من يتحمل تكلفة هذه الضريبة في حين تقوم الأعمال بتحصيل واحتساب الضريبة، وتتولى بذلك دور تحصيل الضريبة لصالح الحكومة.

تقوم الأعمال بسداد الضريبة التي قامت بتحصيلها من العملاء للحكومة، وفي بعض الحالات قد تسترد هذه الأعمال الضريبة التي كانت قد دفعتها لمورّديها. وبالتالي، فإن النتيجة الصافية من العائدات الضريبية التي تتلقاها الحكومة تتمثل في تلك "القيمة التي أًضيفت" عبر مراحل سلسلة التوريد.

ولشرح كيفية تطبيق ضريبة القيمة المضافة، نعرض أدناه مثالاً توضيحياً مبسطاً (على أساس أن نسبة ضريبة القيمة المضافة هي 5%):

ضريبة المبيعات هي أيضاً ضريبة استهلاك، كضريبة القيمة المضافة، قد لا يكون الفرق بينهما جلياً/واضحاً بالنسبة لغير أصحاب الإختصاص، إلا أن بعض الفروقات الأساسية قد تساعد للتمييز بين هذين النوعين من الضرائب. يتم في العديد من الدول فرض ضريبة المبيعات على المعاملات المرتبطة بالسلع فقط. كما يتم فرض هذه الضريبة على مرحلة البيع النهائي للمستهلك فقط. ما يتناقض مع طريقة عمل ضريبة القيمة المضافة التي يتم فرضها على السلع والخدمات خلال مختلف مراحل سلسلة التوريد، بما في ذلك مرحلة البيع النهائي. ويتم فرض ضريبة القيمة المضافة أيضاً على إستيراد السلع والخدمات وذلك لضمان الحفاظ على فرص متكافئة للموردين المحليين الذين يتاجرون بالسلع والخدمات ذاتها.

تفضّل العديد من الدول ضريبة القيمة المضافة على ضريبة المبيعات وذلك لعدة أسباب أهمّها إعتبار ضريبة القيمة المضافة منهجاً أكثر تطوراً لفرض الضرائب حيث تقوم الأعمال بتحصيل الضرائب لصالح الحكومة مما يسهم في الحد من حالتي التصريح الخاطىء والتهرب الضريبي.

تتولى الحكومة الاتحادية والحكومات المحلية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة تقديم العديد من الخدمات العامة المختلفة لمواطنيها وللمقيمين فيها - بما في ذلك المستشفيات والطرقات والمدارس الحكومية والمنتزهات وإدارة النفايات وخدمات الشرطة. تتم تغطية تكاليف جميع هذه الخدمات من الميزانيات الحكومية.

وبالتالي، ستمثّل ضريبة القيمة المضافة مصدر دخل جديد للدولة مما يساهم في ضمان استمرارية توفير الخدمات الحكومية العالية الجودة في المستقبل. وسوف يساعد مصدر الدخل هذا الحكومة على المضيّ قدماً نحو تحقيق رؤيتها المتمثلة في خفض الاعتماد على النفط وغيره من المنتجات الهيدروكربونية كمصادر أساسية للإيرادات.
تشكّل الإمارات العربية المتحدة جزء من مجموعة دول ترتبط فيما بينها ارتباطاً وثيقاً من خلال "الاتفاقية الاقتصادية بين دول مجلس التعاون" و"الاتحاد الجمركي لدول مجلس التعاون". وقد عمدت دول مجلس التعاون على العمل بشكل مشترك لتصميم السياسات العامة الجديدة وتطبيقها، ولذلك نعتبر أن مثل هذا المنهج التعاوني هو الأفضل بالنسبة إلى المنطقة.

سيبدأ تطبيق ضريبة القيمة المضافة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة في 1 يناير 2018، بنسبة أساسية تساوي 5%.

جميع توريدات المباني التجارية خاضعة لضريبة القيمة المضافة بنسبة 5%، بما في ذلك جميع المباني التي لا تعتبر مبانٍ سكنية أو أية أجزاء منها.
توريد المبنى السكني لأول مرة خلال 3 سنوات من بناؤه يكون خاضع لنسبة الصفر. جميع التوريدات اللاحقة تكون معفاة من الضريبة حتى لو كانت خلال السنوات الثلاثة الأولى من الانتهاء من بنائه.
توريد العقارات يشمل دون حصر البيع والإيجار ومنح حق في أي عقارات.
على الأعمال توثيق إيرادات وتكاليف أعمالها بالإضافة الى ضريبة القيمة المضافة المرتبطة بتلك الإيرادات والتكاليف. ستقوم الأعمال المسجّلة لغايات الضريبة بفرض ضريبة القيمة المضافة على جميع عملائهم وفقاً للنسبة الضريبية السائدة، كما يدفعون ضريبة القيمة المضافة على قيمة السلع و الخدمات التي يقومون بشرائها من الموردين. والفارق بين الضريبة التي يتم تحصيلها والتى يتم دفعها هي التي يتم سدادها الى الحكومة أو استردادها منها.

ستُفرض ضريبة القيمة المضافة، باعتبارها ضريبة استهلاك عامة، بنسبة 5% على جميع معاملات السلع والخدمات إلا إذا كانت معفية وفقاً للمادة (46) من المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (8) لسنة 2017 في شأن ضريبة القيمة المضافة أو كانت خاضعة لنسبة الصفر وفقاً للمادة (45) من المرسوم بقانون اتحادي.

يهدف تطبيق نظام ضريبة القيمة المضافة إلى الإسهام في تحسين الأوضاع الاقتصادية في الدولة. بناءً على ذلك، سيتم الحرص على تضمين النظام قواعد محددة تفرض على الأعمال التصريح بوضوح عن مقدار ضريبة القيمة المضافة التي يسددها المستهلك عن كل معاملة. وسيتم توفير المعلومات المطلوبة للمستهلك لمساعدته في اتخاذ القرار الصائب لدى شراء السلع والخدمات.
سيكون بإمكان أي شخص الاعتراض على قرار الهيئة.

كخطوة أولى، على الشخص الطلب من الهيئة إعادة النظر بقرارها. يجب تقديم هذا الطلب خلال 20 يوم عمل من تاريخ تبليغ هذا الشخص بقرار الهيئة الأصلي، وعلى الهيئة تقديم قرارها المعدّل خلال 20 يوم عمل من تاريخ استلامها للطلب.

إذا لم يقتنع الشخص بقرار الهيئة المعدّل فله الحق بتقديم اعتراض لدى لجنة فض المنازعات الضريبية والتي سيتم تشكيلها لهذه الأغراض. يجب تقديم الاعتراض للجنة خلال 20 يوم عمل من تاريخ تبليغ الشخص بالقرار المعدّل وعلى الشخص دفع جميع الضرائب والغرامات الواردة في الاعتراض قبل التقديم للجنة. على اللجنة تقديم قرارها حول الاعتراض خلال 20 يوم عمل من استلامها للاعتراض.

كخطوة نهائية، إذا لم يقتنع الشخص بقرار اللجنة، فيمكنه الطعن بقرارها لدى المحكمة المختصة. يجب تقديم الاستئناف خلال 20 يوم عمل من تاريخ تبليغ مقدم الاستئناف بقرار اللجنة.

أدخل إلى بوابة الخدمات الإلكترونية على الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة من خلال الخدمات الإلكترونية، واضغط على "تعديل" بجانب رقم التسجيل الضريبي الظاهر على لوحة التحكم في قسم ضريبة القيمة المضافة. هذا من شأنه تحديث السجل تلقائياً.

إذا تم إصدار رقم تسجيل مبدئي لك وتم إبلاغك بذلك بالبريد الإلكتروني، سيتم إصدار الشهادة بعد الانتهاء من مراجعة طلبك بالكامل.

المبنى السكني هو مبنى أو جزءاً منه معد ومصمم لشغله من قبل الأفراد، بما في ذلك أي مبنى يشغله شخص كمحل سكنه الرئيسي. ولا يتضمن المبنى السكني:

  • ‌أي مكان ليس مبنى ثابت في الأرض، ويجوز نقله بدون إتلافه.
  • ‌أي مبنى مستخدم كفندق أو نُزل أو مكان للمبيت أو مستشفى أو ما شابه.
  • ‌شقة فندقية تقدم خدمات بالإضافة إلى توفير الإقامة.
  • ‌أي مبنى تم تشييده أو تحويله دون ترخيص قانوني.
المبنى التجاري هو أي مبنى أو جزء منه غير المبنى السكني. أمثلة على المباني التجارية: المكاتب والمخازن والفنادق والمحلات التجارية.
لا يقوم مالك المبنى السكني بالتسجيل لضريبة القيمة المضافة إذا لم تكن لديه أنشطة أعمال أخرى، أما إذا كانت لديه أية أنشطة أعمال أخرى، فيجب عليه النظر في حاجته للتسجيل.

على مالك أي مبنى غير المبنى السكني التسجيل لضريبة القيمة المضافة إذا كان مبلغ توريداته يفوق 375,000 درهم خلال الاثني عشر شهراً السابقة، أو متوقع أن تفوق إيراداته 375,000 درهم خلال الثلاثين يوماً القادمة.
صدر المرسوم بقانون اتحادي رقم (7) لسنة 2017 والذي ينص على أنه يتم العمل بالمرسوم بقانون اعتباراً من 1 أكتوبر 2017.

ستخضع السلع الآتية في الدولة للضريبة الانتقائية:

  • المشروبات الغازية – بنسبة 50%
  • مشروبات الطاقة - بنسبة 100%
  • منتجات التبغ- بنسبة 100%

على المجموعات التالية التسجيل لغايات الضريبة الانتقائية:

  • مُنتجي السلع الانتقائية
  • مستوردي السلع الانتقائية
  • مخزني السلع الانتقائية
  • أمين المستودع المسؤول عن السلع الانتقائية.

 

يتعين على الأعمال الملزمة بدفع الضريبة الانتقائية القيام بما يلي:

  • التسجيل لدى الهيئة الاتحادية للضرائب
  • تقديم الإقرارات الضريبية بشكل شهري
  • دفع الضريبة المستحقة في نفس تاريخ تقديم الإقرار الضريبي.

عرض صور : 20 من أصل 193

هل كان هذا المحتوى مفيد؟

نعم لا
آخر تحديث للصفحة : نوفمبر 15, 2021
عدد الزيارات : 2277 زيارة